We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

108 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon G.
Submitted 07/07/20
The office and staff were warm, welcoming and very efficient. The procedure was thoroughly explained to me as was the follow-up care. I received a phone call to check on me and I was able to speak to Dr Hendi when I needed him.
Tom O.
Submitted 07/06/20
Ms Green is patient, a good listener, efficient and thorough. You can’t ask for more!
Martin L.
Submitted 06/27/20
Dr. Hendi and staff are well prepared, efficient, knowledgeable and shows great attention to the safety of their patients. I have recommended him to numerous friends and have referred my own patients to his care.
Marybeth M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Always receive fine care from Dr. Hendi and his professional team.
Ron S.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff are very professional, personable, and always concerned for the patients successful procedure.
Bob S.
Submitted 06/19/20
Joy Green is fabulous. Personable,professional. Always explains what/why she is doing.
John B.
Submitted 06/08/20
Joy was personable and professional! She provided clear answers to my questions. Great experience!
Madeleine L.
Submitted 06/08/20
Caring and reassuring treatment always with Dr. Hendi!
Althea Suzanne P.
Submitted 06/01/20
Had a basil cell removed from face.
Olga B.
Submitted 06/01/20
Great visit, very professional and friendly too.
Emily S.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Hendi was amazing, calm, competent, quick and thorough. He handled my 11 year old daughter with respect and care. I would wholeheartedly refer him to others.
Norma E.
Submitted 05/28/20
Service was timely. I appreciated being seen almost immediately with very limited patients in the waiting area. My practitioner was very professional and personable.
Jacqueline R.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. Hendi is the best!--compassionate, professional and great patient bedside manner.
Kate S.
Submitted 05/19/20
Joy Green was very thorough and answered all my questions, as well as suggesting follow-up to assure all is well. Dr. Hendi is an outstanding practitioner, and all members of the practice are highly professional, helpful, and friendly.
Geraldine Z.
Submitted 05/09/20
Attentive and caring staff made my entire experience worry free and smooth.
Larry G.
Submitted 05/08/20
Timely easy terrific
Sue C.
Submitted 05/08/20
Ms. Green made the appointment easy, reassuring, and friendly. She answered all of my questions & gave me clear instructions.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 05/08/20
I had a fast growing mole on my forehead; Dr. Hendi saw me right away and removed it and tested it. (Photos from February vacation show no mole on my forehead; by mid-april it was large enough to be always in my way when I combed my hair.) It was cancerous and so soon thereafter he removed a layer of cells, immediately tested them and found no additional cancer. Within 2.5 hours he had seen me, removed cells, tested them, stitched me up and sent me on my way. He always provides written guidance on how to take care of wounds including this one as well as starter bandages etc. so you know exactly how to care for yourself. His staff called me later in the day to check up on me as well as remind me to call or text or email any problems or concerns. I continue to recommend him highly to friends as he is the best and his staff is too. I thank all of them for working during this terrible time and for making sure staff and patients are safe. I had called for the initial appointment thinking I would not be able to see Dr. Hendi until later in the summer so I was pleased to be able to see him right away and once he found out there was a problem with the mole I was doubly grateful he addressed it immediately.
Steven W.
Submitted 05/08/20
thanks for the advice and help
William B.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr. Hendi, Thank you for a perfect Mohs surgical procedure on my eyelid. Compassionate staff, incredibly awesome. I wish your entire superior organization, family and friends good will and health during these troubled times.