We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

136 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter F.
Submitted 11/18/20
I have had several surgeries by Dr. Hendi. He is thorough, careful and explains exactly what he is doing. I am an oncologist and could go anywhere in the country to have my skin cancers treated, but since I met Dr. Hendi I would never go anywhere else.
Nancy P.
Submitted 11/18/20
If you have to have MOHS done, Dr Hendi is the one to see. His practice is competent, safe, friendly, and compassionate. I appreciated the extra care and the check up call that evening too!
Diana M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Attentive to me as a person, super professional, providing useful information all the way through the procedure and recovery.
Elizabeth Y.
Submitted 10/31/20
P. A. Joy Green did an excellent job with my skin cancer screening, as well as freezing off some pesky keratosis spots. She was reassuring and professional. I highly recommend her.
Amy K.
Submitted 10/31/20
If you have to have Mohl’s surgery on your leg, Dr. Hendi is the one you want to have do it. His caring bedside manner, his detailed explanation of every surgical step and his excellent performance of the “excavation” give you great comfort, stability and security going through this process. Thank you, Dr. Hendi. I don’t want to leave out my compliments for and my appreciation of the thoughtful and caring nurses who work with Dr. Hendi.
Brenda K.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Hendi, his nurses and the receptionist treated me in an extremely professional manner and with dignity and respect during my office visit on 10/28/2020. Thank you.
Sidney B.
Submitted 10/30/20
Perfect
Louise F.
Submitted 10/22/20
Excellent! Very professional and friendly.
Edward R.
Submitted 10/22/20
Very professional, great technique, and the highest quality of care.
Amy H.
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff fit me into their schedule and then fortunately advanced my appointment (I was travelling back to my country) and follow up care. The procedure was quick, efficient, and less painful than expected. The office scrupulously observed COVID protocols and I felt very safe.
Joan Cathy F.
Submitted 10/18/20
My surgery was so much easier on me than I expected. It was shorter and less painful. The fairly large cut is healing beautifully after 10 days. Dr. Hendi and his staff were extremely responsive.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 10/17/20
Careful and attentive care
Tom M.
Submitted 10/17/20
As usual, a very thorough exam. Joy saw me early which was very helpful. Requested and received help with toenail fungus issue.
Kevin H.
Submitted 10/17/20
Two surgeries in 7 days! Brings me up to about 8 now with Dr Hendi. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Steven W.
Submitted 10/17/20
excellent
Henry G.
Submitted 10/08/20
For the first time in my life (I'm 86) I had a prominent rash on my forehead. By the time I got to see Joy, it was on its way to take care of itself. I appreciated her recommendation not to put stuff on it, but to let it take its course. It is not just about gone.
Dennis E.
Submitted 10/04/20
PA Green was a true professional and has a very good "bedside manner". Thanks, Dennis
David S.
Submitted 10/04/20
Thorough, kind, and attentive!
EDWARD C.
Submitted 10/03/20
.
Steve K.
Submitted 10/03/20
Very professional and patient oriented