We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

108 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy O.
Submitted 09/16/20
Ms. Green was very professional; answered my questions.
Maria V.
Submitted 09/15/20
I had a Mohs surgery with Dr. Hendi. The experience was outstanding. The staff is very professional and caring. Dr. Hendi is excellent in every aspect, very caring and a master in Mohs Surgery. The procedure and the recovery both were easy and painless. I was worried about the scar because it was on the face, but it is healing incredibly well and I think that in a short time nothing will be noticed, just like he told me.
Kathy E.
Submitted 08/23/20
Well, it's too early to see how this particular surgery will turn out but I went back to Dr. Hendi because he did such an amazing job when I had a large skin cancer removed from my hairline at he center of my forehead. He had to rework my whole hairline, and I'm not sure, but I think it's better than it was before the surgery. Scar if virtually invisible.
Julie J.
Submitted 08/23/20
Outstanding quality of care!
Anthony E.
Submitted 08/23/20
Ms. Green was courteous, efficient and helpful.
Mary B.
Submitted 08/22/20
Thoughtful, caring, excellent care. Wonderful follow up.
Jim B.
Submitted 08/08/20
Quite pleasant and thorough.
Gloria S.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Hendi, and his staff are superb on every level. His medical prowess is stunning. And, he was most caring and sensitive in explaining my procedure and expectations. Anyone who needs Mohs Surgery should see him, certainly a leader in his field.
Susan V.
Submitted 08/03/20
Positive helpful attitude and careful explanation of everything.
Nancy S.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Green is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I am grateful that she is my dermatologist for this very important area of medicine. I give her the highest recommendation there is!!
Sean B.
Submitted 08/03/20
I enjoyed attention and interaction with Dr. Heidi and his team during the visit and procedure. Communication and friendliness are expectional.
Zoltan S.
Submitted 07/27/20
Very thorough!
Page C.
Submitted 07/26/20
Joy was thorough, instructive and friendly. I will see her again in six months.
Shelley G.
Submitted 07/26/20
If you are looking for expert care delivered with graciousness and humor, then I highly recommend Ms Joy Green, PA-C.
Scott C.
Submitted 07/25/20
I was extremely pleased with my entire experience with Dr. Hendi. The nurses and Dr. Hendi were excellent in clearly explaining the procedure, what to expect, and what to do for ongoing care post surgery. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Dr. Hendi for Mohs & Dermatologic surgery.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Great experience from start to finish!! Marissa started my morning out with a smile and walked me through the whole process and answers all questions that I had. Made me feel calm and comfortable before meeting the doctor. Dr Hendi-AMAZING! Such a cool calm and collected doctor with excellent bed side manner. I was in good hands. Unfortunately I do not remember the gentleman that informed me of my post surgery care. He also was super friendly and helpful! A+
Tami M.
Submitted 07/24/20
both Joy and her assistant were cheerful, helpful and professional
Barbara S.
Submitted 07/15/20
Everything was great- Dr Hendi, staff. Always a highly skilled and professional service. Appreciate getting everything done in your office surgery. Highly recommend! Thanks for being here.
Efi P.
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr Hendi removed a malignant mole from the left side of my jaw. He did an exceptional job and his bed side manners are excellent, very pleasant to talk to as well. His office staff are well organized and very pleasant too.
Jay G.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr Hendi is the best—efficient, personable, and an exceptional healthcare provider. And the staff is also great—taking time to explain things, friendly, and helpful.