Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

68 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn L.
Submitted 03/29/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff are exceptional medical professionals, in my view. The three I dealt with (Melissa, the medical assistant, Gaby, the nurse, and Dr. Hendi) were all very competent, put me at ease, answered all my questions and gave me excellent follow-up information. Dr. Hendi performed the surgery effectively and calmly, and the wound is healing very well. Dr. Hendi's whole office has an atmosphere of harmony and kindness. I recommend him very highly.
Gregory F.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr Hendi is a very skilled and thoughtful physician and he has put together a great support team too. I had to go in during the pandemic, which was extra stressful, and the nurses were wonderful.
Larry C.
Submitted 03/28/20
Every thing was "Hunky-Dory." Don't change a thing.
Virginia V.
Submitted 03/28/20
This was my second experience with Dr. Hendi and I am eternally grateful to him and his staff for saving my life me at such a difficult time in our history. Words do not suffice.
Lorena B.
Submitted 03/28/20
During this pandemic, I felt very comfortable with the procedure. I am pleased with the surgery. Cancer free!
Richard M.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr. Joy is amazing and very great at what she does!
Beverly K.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff are great! This is the second time I have had MOHS surgery, and my teenage son also had some surgery on his scalp a year ago. Dr. Hendi is friendly and kind, he explains everything clearly to set you at ease, and he does a great job. His staff are also kind and clear what they are doing step by step. I recommend Dr. Hendi to everyone I know!
JAMES A W.
Submitted 03/15/20
EXCELLENT !!
John A.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Hendi, who is not from India, cut my ear in a gentle manner. I couldn't help it. He had the knife, and I was a captive patient. After all, I am glad he did. He saved the rest of the ear. No pain or discomfort. Above all, he has a wonderful personality that soothes you so you won't resist the knife.
Colin W.
Submitted 03/13/20
Very friendly and efficient. Will be back next year for my annual checkup.
Judith H.
Submitted 03/13/20
My experience with Dr Hendi and his office staff was wonderful. They explained each step and made sure I felt at ease. They want to make sure all your questions are answered. I would recommend Dr Hendi to anyone who needs his expertise. Dr Hendi is very personalbe and cares about his patients.
Jack C.
Submitted 02/16/20
This was my second Mohs surgery with Dr. Hendi. Not only is he a fantastic Mohs surgeon, he has the greatest demeanor and temperament for his patients. Dr. Hendi really cares about his patients after they leave the office. And his staff are equally incredible. You will not find a person better in this field of medicine.
Erna S.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr Hendi and his staff are very caring people as well as he being a top notch expert in his field. They do an excellent job of explaining what they are doing and how one manages afterwards always making it clear that they are there for their patients if need be.
Diane C.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr Hendi and his team made my procedure as good an experience as possible- from scheduling, to surgery to the support afterwards. And the cosmetic result on my lip is shockingly good! I will be singing their praises to everyone I know who has to have Mohs in the future.
Rodney F.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr. Hendi was a fantastic experience. He explained the procedure in layman terms that put me a ease from the start. I would recommend him to anyone undergoing the mohs procedure.
Joseph D.
Submitted 02/01/20
My second time as a patient. All was good.
Ginny B.
Submitted 01/31/20
Great
Arlene K.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Hendi is an extraordinary physician and provides great care to his patients.
Mark R.
Submitted 01/17/20
Excellent service rendered
SUSAN S.
Submitted 01/11/20
The procedures were straight-forward, efficient and effective. While I am in discomfort now, I know that I will heal well. The staff were great, and I appreciated the positive experience for an unhappy procedure. Thank you!