Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

228 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 228 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fawzi B.
Submitted 09/30/22
Wonderful doctor
Douglass S.
Submitted 09/22/22
Excellent experience with MOHS surgery today. Dr. Hendi has great experience, is very caring, and an ultimate professional. Office staff is efficent and caring. Highly recommend this practice to others.
Peter S.
Submitted 09/12/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Hendi for over twenty years and several Mohs surgeries. Dr. Hendi runs a ver professional and proficient medical practice. it is not every day that one actually looks forward to have necessary surgery, but Dr, Hendi and his staff make it a relaxing, very professional experience. His medical assistant Elizabeth deserves special praise for her patience and kindness with his patients. Kudos to one and all!
Elaine D.
Submitted 08/27/22
Dr Hendi and Melissa are very patient oriented and thorough.
Ludmila B.
Submitted 08/25/22
Excellent; many, many thanks!
Miguel T.
Submitted 08/09/22
Caring, friendly and has been very competent
Barbara Z.
Submitted 08/09/22
Excellent exam, diagnosis, surgery.
Robert B.
Submitted 08/04/22
I've waited 3 months since my surgery to respond because initially I wasn't sure how the big scar on account of a small basil cell cancer on my forehead was going to heal. Well, Dr. Hendi was right all along, telling me the self-dissolving stitches would take 3 months to disappear. The scar is practically invisible, and now looks just like the other aging lines on my forehead! So thank you, Dr. Hendi, for excellent work. And kudos to your staff, who are well trained, careful, and are lovely upbeat people, a real plus when you're going to have skin cancer surgery.
Sam H.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr. Handi is an excellent surgeon. He took ownership of my health and I am blessed to have him and his support team.
James S.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Hendi is an extremely skilled, dedicated, and professional MOHS surgeon. His friendliness, and that of all his excellent support staff always provides caring support for all patients.
Mary M.
Submitted 07/30/22
Provided great care, kept me informed with detailed instructions and information. The office is well organized and the staff is very helpful.
Shirley Z.
Submitted 07/24/22
Good
Janice S.
Submitted 07/22/22
Being diagnosed with a melanoma is scary--no time to waste in getting treatment. Dr. Hendi was the perfect choice for my treatment. The surgery was scheduled quickly. Dr. Hendi clearly explained the procedure in his reassuring, always optimistic way via a virtual appointment. Surgery day was long, but Dr. Hendi and his amazing staff got me through it. I'm returning for weekly appointments through the healing process. Dr. Hendi, the medical technicians and the check-in staff make those visits easier than they would be were they not so caring, paying very close attention to my well being through each step of the procedures. Too bad I can't give Dr. Hendi 10 stars. That's what he deserves!
Gary J.
Submitted 07/20/22
The best Doctor in town! Amazing knowledge and service
Margarita A.
Submitted 07/20/22
I was diagnosed with melanoma on the bridge of my nose in Oct.2021. I was referred to Dr. Hendi for a Mohs surgery which was done on Nov.22, 2021 two days before Thanksgiving. The procedure that I was scared off was done carefully by Dr. Hendi who with his excellent nurses talked to me every step of the procedure. My body reacted to the procedure as expected with face swelling and bruising. Eventually that went away. Dr. Hendi and the nurses are just a phone call or email away for any concerns or questions I have. I sent photos of the wound and they examined it and advised me what to do or make an appointment to be examined in the office. Religiously I followed the instructions on how to care for the wound. But my healing process was complicated by a bunching of the skin creating a thick scarring. Dr. Hendi was always reassuring. After a couple of Kenalog injections to the area, the scar improved tremendously but he's not satisfied with it so he did another shot on the last visit. Thank you Dr. Hendi for caring and for your expertise. Thank you too to all the nurses who assisted you specifically Helen. God bless you all.
Doris S.
Submitted 07/18/22
Very good experience with staff and Dr Hendi. I highly recommend this office and doctor.
Milton B.
Submitted 07/15/22
Quick and thorough
Briana M.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr Hendi is a very skilled and caring doctor. I felt I was in the best possible hands.
Ralph M.
Submitted 07/12/22
Great
Margaret C.
Submitted 06/16/22
Great communication from Dr. Hendi and his thoughtful staff, during and after the procedure. I especially appreciate the clear after care notes.