Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

165 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ian F.
Submitted 10/16/21
As a person at high risk for melanoma, I value Hendi's clear expertise and skill, but he also happens to be a very nice guy!
Preston C.
Submitted 10/16/21
Professional and efficient staff that obviously care. Dr Hendi could not be better!
Carol S.
Submitted 10/12/21
Very professional and caring practice. Dr. Hendi and Marisa explained every step of procedure.
Thomas M.
Submitted 09/30/21
From start to finish everyone was friendly and professional
Paula C.
Submitted 09/17/21
I had two successful basal cell Mohs surgeries this past month. One one was on the bridge of my nose and the other on my chest. I was very pleased with both and pretty anxious about the nose procedure since scarring could be very visible. The doctor and staff were very reassuring and professional. I especially appreciated how they explained the procedure up front and even drew a picture of how mohs surgery is done. I also asked a lot of questions and they were very open and candid about answering them. I am pleased to report all is well and there has been no visible scarring on on my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Hendi, Dr. Soh, and the overall practice.
Steven K.
Submitted 09/17/21
Very good!
Edward M.
Submitted 09/15/21
Several biopsies and a mouse procedure
Carl S.
Submitted 08/29/21
Excellent skin exam.
Celso B.
Submitted 08/23/21
Just excellent
Joe P.
Submitted 08/10/21
Pleased to meet Dr Hendi for my annual dermatological review. Good discussion during that review with follow up as needed.
Dan H.
Submitted 08/02/21
I was met by very professional staff. Dr. Hendi introduced himself, explained the procedure, and was kind and gracious in his approach. And most importantly, his technical skills are top notch.
Tonya S.
Submitted 07/31/21
The office outside office is clean, the front desk is friendly and most nurse and Dr. Hendi friendly and provided Great service.
Margo O.
Submitted 07/31/21
From the moment you enter the office Ellen and Carolina are warm and friendly. Jennifer who wa Dr. Hindi’s MA this day was professional, and very well trained. She is what you would want doing follow up care. Dr. Hindi then came in and was as always outstanding! Confident and professional.
Constance H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Excellent
Erin H.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Hendi's bedside manner is amazing. He makes you feel comfortable the entire time. His staff is also knowledgable and thorough!
Margo O.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Soh is fantastic! After having Mohs 5 days prior Dr Soh was on call and responded to my phone call within 5 minutes after hours and reassured all was fine but PLEASE CALL anytime. He is truly a GEM and VERY CARING/CONCERNED. His skills and talents are exactly like Dr. Hindi.
Margo O.
Submitted 07/23/21
From my initial appointment Dr Hindi’s practice is outstanding and deserves a GOLD STAR. Dr. Hindi is the most skilled, trustworthy, confident doctor I have ever been to. He exceeded all expectations! Being diagnosed with a Melanoma was traumatic and having Dr. Hindi assure me all was clear and reconstruct the area was fantastic.
Katherine R.
Submitted 07/09/21
Professional, caring, thorough, and focused from beginning to end of visit. I would recommend implementing computerized registration and information update process / system
Margaret Z.
Submitted 06/29/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Hendi for many years. He and his staff are personable and professional and I highly recommend his practice.
Bruce Z.
Submitted 06/28/21
Excellent