We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

136 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vivienne B.
Submitted 11/25/19
She was very detail oriented and sensitive to my concerns.
Phyllis L.
Submitted 11/25/19
I am thoroughly impressed with Joy. Her expertise and professionalism suit my needs exactly. My visits with Joy and the staff were very pleasant. I feel most fortunate to have such a wonderful and qualified practice to care for me.
Cecilia R.
Submitted 11/24/19
Nurse Practitioner Green was professional, thorough and very pleasant and personable.
ANN H.
Submitted 11/24/19
This year, I have had three separate Mohs surgeries performed by Dr. Hendi. He and his staff are exceptionally skilled and caring. I never have problems with the surgical sites, the scarring is minimal, the procedure itself is painless. (The extra care this office provides makes it well worth my four hours travel time.)
James C.
Submitted 11/24/19
I have had four MOHS surgeries with Dr. Hendi: each one has been a complete success. The entire office runs like a Swiss watch: on time, efficient, no wasted motion. He and his staff provide clear information, both in oral answers and written documentation. He handles carefully and effectively the procedure, providing clear explanations as he goes along. The scars from my previous three procedures - two on the neck, one on the nose - are nearly invisible. I am still too close to the operation date for the scar on the forehead to have fully healed, but it, too, has lessened on schedule. In places like the forehead or the bridge of the nose, the small amount of skin makes some lingering evidence inevitable: it's a small price to pay for a life-saving intervention. Dr Hendi and his staff provide a model of what medical care should be like: would that more physicians' office came up to their high standards.
Beverly S.
Submitted 11/23/19
My husband had recommended Joy Green to me, and I am so glad she did. I left my appointment with her more knowledgeable what skin cancer looks like, confident regarding the treatment she gave me, and appreciative of how friendly, professional, and caring Joy was to me. A few days later I received a handwritten note from her welcoming me to the practice. All pretty dazzling.
Bettie J.
Submitted 11/23/19
In the last 15 months Dr. Hendi has removed three squamous cells from my left wrist and arm. I have had no problems and I have had minimal scarring considering the length of the incisions. I am very satisfied with his good work!
Mort L.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr. Joy very thorough. Thank you.
Frank P.
Submitted 11/23/19
Quick and easy with a scar that can’t even be seen any longer. Great job and excellent staff!!!!
Mindy M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Perfect name for a stellar lady. Appointment went well on all fronts. All support staff were very nice.
Martha G.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very professional care. Visit was prompt and directions were easily understood.
Dan D.
Submitted 11/23/19
Ms. Green is a personable and competent professional.
Ronald S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Excellent surgical procedure and helpful supportive care by clinical staff.
Harvey S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Good
Michele T.
Submitted 11/23/19
Doctor super knowledgeable and responsive. I was concerned about skin cancer and be alleviated my concerns quickly. I highly recommend!
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Every portion of my experience at Dr. Hendi's office -- from the receptionists to Joy Green, from the surgical assistants to Dr. Hendi -- was exceptional and handled with utmost care and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Hendi and have referred many friends and family to him.
Una R.
Submitted 11/22/19
This appointment was for my annual dermatological exam and Ms. Joy Green, the provider of the exam, was very thorough, while putting me at ease with her professional and pleasant manner. I feel very comfortable going to this dermatological practice and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you!
Kate S.
Submitted 11/22/19
We have gotten excellent care from Dr Ali Hendi and Joy Green. Both explain everything thoroughly and follow-up instructions are clear and thorough. The staff is top-notch, and each member of the practice is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the practice of Dr Ali Hendi and Joy Green.
Kenneth H.
Submitted 11/22/19
This was the semiannual full body check. As usual she was thorough and found some spots to freeze. She also answered questions I had, which was very reassuring.
Brooke H.
Submitted 11/22/19
Ms. Joy efficiently conducted the requested periodic full body screening, offering full explanations, and treatments when applicable, for all areas of concern. Her attention to patient comfort was notable. In addition, Ms. Joy's warm personality enhances her professional skills.