Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

142 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara K.
Submitted 12/01/19
The diagnosis of melanoma on the left side of my face was more than unsettling. My PCP and dermatologist together referred me to Dr. Hendi.....the absolutely best referral I have ever received ! On my initial visit a member of his excellent staff walked me step by step through the entire process, doing such a good job that I had no questions when she finished, and my feeling was one of peace....I was definitely at the right place. Dr. Hendi is not only an excellent mohs plastic surgeon, he also has a warm, caring manner which put me at ease through the entire process. Before he began the surgery he said," a year from now only you and I will know you had this surgery", and happily that is true. It is impossible to truly convey my sincere thanks and appreciation for his skill and warm manner.
Fred H.
Submitted 11/29/19
Professional, highly competent, patient centered care. I would highly recommend Dr. Hendi.
Quinby F.
Submitted 11/27/19
Wonderful! Very supportive staff and excellent care. Also good feedback.
Leslie M.
Submitted 11/27/19
The most amazing recovery occurred after a month as there was no sign of the radical incision and best of all, the cancerous melanoma was removed because of the doctor’s acumen with the Mohs technique. Dr. Hendi is the best of his kind and I am so appreciative of his skill.
Thomas M.
Submitted 11/27/19
Every aspect of service was excellent
Sean F.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent care. Dr. Hendi has a great bedside manner which make the surgery seem to go faster. He always took time to answer questions completely and give instructions for next steps. The nursing staff throughout the process was outstanding and also great at answering questions. So far, I’ve been healing well and exactly as predicted.
Vivienne B.
Submitted 11/25/19
She was very detail oriented and sensitive to my concerns.
Phyllis L.
Submitted 11/25/19
I am thoroughly impressed with Joy. Her expertise and professionalism suit my needs exactly. My visits with Joy and the staff were very pleasant. I feel most fortunate to have such a wonderful and qualified practice to care for me.
Cecilia R.
Submitted 11/24/19
Nurse Practitioner Green was professional, thorough and very pleasant and personable.
ANN H.
Submitted 11/24/19
This year, I have had three separate Mohs surgeries performed by Dr. Hendi. He and his staff are exceptionally skilled and caring. I never have problems with the surgical sites, the scarring is minimal, the procedure itself is painless. (The extra care this office provides makes it well worth my four hours travel time.)
James C.
Submitted 11/24/19
I have had four MOHS surgeries with Dr. Hendi: each one has been a complete success. The entire office runs like a Swiss watch: on time, efficient, no wasted motion. He and his staff provide clear information, both in oral answers and written documentation. He handles carefully and effectively the procedure, providing clear explanations as he goes along. The scars from my previous three procedures - two on the neck, one on the nose - are nearly invisible. I am still too close to the operation date for the scar on the forehead to have fully healed, but it, too, has lessened on schedule. In places like the forehead or the bridge of the nose, the small amount of skin makes some lingering evidence inevitable: it's a small price to pay for a life-saving intervention. Dr Hendi and his staff provide a model of what medical care should be like: would that more physicians' office came up to their high standards.
Beverly S.
Submitted 11/23/19
My husband had recommended Joy Green to me, and I am so glad she did. I left my appointment with her more knowledgeable what skin cancer looks like, confident regarding the treatment she gave me, and appreciative of how friendly, professional, and caring Joy was to me. A few days later I received a handwritten note from her welcoming me to the practice. All pretty dazzling.
Bettie J.
Submitted 11/23/19
In the last 15 months Dr. Hendi has removed three squamous cells from my left wrist and arm. I have had no problems and I have had minimal scarring considering the length of the incisions. I am very satisfied with his good work!
Mort L.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr. Joy very thorough. Thank you.
Frank P.
Submitted 11/23/19
Quick and easy with a scar that can’t even be seen any longer. Great job and excellent staff!!!!
Mindy M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Perfect name for a stellar lady. Appointment went well on all fronts. All support staff were very nice.
Martha G.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very professional care. Visit was prompt and directions were easily understood.
Dan D.
Submitted 11/23/19
Ms. Green is a personable and competent professional.
Ronald S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Excellent surgical procedure and helpful supportive care by clinical staff.
Harvey S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Good