We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

140 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John A.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Hendi, who is not from India, cut my ear in a gentle manner. I couldn't help it. He had the knife, and I was a captive patient. After all, I am glad he did. He saved the rest of the ear. No pain or discomfort. Above all, he has a wonderful personality that soothes you so you won't resist the knife.
Colin W.
Submitted 03/13/20
Very friendly and efficient. Will be back next year for my annual checkup.
Judith H.
Submitted 03/13/20
My experience with Dr Hendi and his office staff was wonderful. They explained each step and made sure I felt at ease. They want to make sure all your questions are answered. I would recommend Dr Hendi to anyone who needs his expertise. Dr Hendi is very personalbe and cares about his patients.
Jack C.
Submitted 02/16/20
This was my second Mohs surgery with Dr. Hendi. Not only is he a fantastic Mohs surgeon, he has the greatest demeanor and temperament for his patients. Dr. Hendi really cares about his patients after they leave the office. And his staff are equally incredible. You will not find a person better in this field of medicine.
Erna S.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr Hendi and his staff are very caring people as well as he being a top notch expert in his field. They do an excellent job of explaining what they are doing and how one manages afterwards always making it clear that they are there for their patients if need be.
Diane C.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr Hendi and his team made my procedure as good an experience as possible- from scheduling, to surgery to the support afterwards. And the cosmetic result on my lip is shockingly good! I will be singing their praises to everyone I know who has to have Mohs in the future.
Rodney F.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr. Hendi was a fantastic experience. He explained the procedure in layman terms that put me a ease from the start. I would recommend him to anyone undergoing the mohs procedure.
Joseph D.
Submitted 02/01/20
My second time as a patient. All was good.
Ginny B.
Submitted 01/31/20
Great
Arlene K.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Hendi is an extraordinary physician and provides great care to his patients.
Mark R.
Submitted 01/17/20
Excellent service rendered
SUSAN S.
Submitted 01/11/20
The procedures were straight-forward, efficient and effective. While I am in discomfort now, I know that I will heal well. The staff were great, and I appreciated the positive experience for an unhappy procedure. Thank you!
Mary M.
Submitted 01/01/20
Dr. Hendi's very positive attitude gives his patients a sense of confidence. My husband had been wary of having a biopsy. He relaxed and the procedure was over in a short time. Dr. HEndi's pleasant and reassuring attitude prevails and eases the way.
Don E.
Submitted 12/27/19
As always, my semi-annual visit was quick and easy. Ms. Green identified and removed some suspicious places on my face and chest and previously identified surface cancer that was removed by Dr. Hendi, leaving no scars. I intend to continue going regularly to visit them for the rest of my life.
Jeanne F.
Submitted 12/12/19
I highly recommend Dr. Hendi and his staff. They were polite, caring and professional throughout the day of my MOHS procedure. Their aftercare instructions were thorough and easy to follow. I am scheduled for my first post surgical visit tomorrow and look forward to the same high quality of care.
Alex S.
Submitted 12/08/19
Very impressed with her professionalism patient - focused information and advice.
Susan L.
Submitted 12/08/19
Dr. Hendi and Nathan were wonderful.....very sweet and gentle which for a very anxious patient like me was just what I needed.
Fred P.
Submitted 12/08/19
Too bad their are only 5 stars or I’d rate it higher. Everyone at Dr. Hendi’s is terrific - plus the cookies in the waiting area alone are worth making an appointment to see Dr. Hendi.
Barbara K.
Submitted 12/01/19
The diagnosis of melanoma on the left side of my face was more than unsettling. My PCP and dermatologist together referred me to Dr. Hendi.....the absolutely best referral I have ever received ! On my initial visit a member of his excellent staff walked me step by step through the entire process, doing such a good job that I had no questions when she finished, and my feeling was one of peace....I was definitely at the right place. Dr. Hendi is not only an excellent mohs plastic surgeon, he also has a warm, caring manner which put me at ease through the entire process. Before he began the surgery he said," a year from now only you and I will know you had this surgery", and happily that is true. It is impossible to truly convey my sincere thanks and appreciation for his skill and warm manner.
Fred H.
Submitted 11/29/19
Professional, highly competent, patient centered care. I would highly recommend Dr. Hendi.