We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

108 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frank P.
Submitted 11/23/19
Quick and easy with a scar that can’t even be seen any longer. Great job and excellent staff!!!!
Mindy M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Perfect name for a stellar lady. Appointment went well on all fronts. All support staff were very nice.
Martha G.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very professional care. Visit was prompt and directions were easily understood.
Dan D.
Submitted 11/23/19
Ms. Green is a personable and competent professional.
Ronald S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Excellent surgical procedure and helpful supportive care by clinical staff.
Harvey S.
Submitted 11/23/19
Good
Michele T.
Submitted 11/23/19
Doctor super knowledgeable and responsive. I was concerned about skin cancer and be alleviated my concerns quickly. I highly recommend!
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Every portion of my experience at Dr. Hendi's office -- from the receptionists to Joy Green, from the surgical assistants to Dr. Hendi -- was exceptional and handled with utmost care and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Hendi and have referred many friends and family to him.
Una R.
Submitted 11/22/19
This appointment was for my annual dermatological exam and Ms. Joy Green, the provider of the exam, was very thorough, while putting me at ease with her professional and pleasant manner. I feel very comfortable going to this dermatological practice and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you!
Kate S.
Submitted 11/22/19
We have gotten excellent care from Dr Ali Hendi and Joy Green. Both explain everything thoroughly and follow-up instructions are clear and thorough. The staff is top-notch, and each member of the practice is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the practice of Dr Ali Hendi and Joy Green.
Kenneth H.
Submitted 11/22/19
This was the semiannual full body check. As usual she was thorough and found some spots to freeze. She also answered questions I had, which was very reassuring.
Brooke H.
Submitted 11/22/19
Ms. Joy efficiently conducted the requested periodic full body screening, offering full explanations, and treatments when applicable, for all areas of concern. Her attention to patient comfort was notable. In addition, Ms. Joy's warm personality enhances her professional skills.
John H.
Submitted 11/22/19
Always thorough, always attentive, always follows up
Eileen G.
Submitted 11/22/19
It was a wonderful and efficient visit.
Maria M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Joy Green, PA-C is the best!
Betty G.
Submitted 11/22/19
She was very kind and personable for a quick followup exam.
Andrej H.
Submitted 11/22/19
Very personable and professional. No wait at all when I entered and during the treatment I received very compassionate and effective treatment. Thank you
Ana Sonia R.
Submitted 11/22/19
It was a good experience and I was given the necessary information to monitor my intervention I
Allan G.
Submitted 11/22/19
Exactly what I've come to expect. Friendly staff, compassionate care. Dr Hendi is quick and clean in taking biopsies, and in judging the amount of tissue needing to be removed during Mohs surgery.
Anja W.
Submitted 11/22/19
You are in great hands!!