We are open and taking strict precautions to maintain the safety of our patients and staff. Please see COVID-19 tab below. Face masks are required.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ali Hendi, MD

Skin Cancer Specialists & Mohs Surgeons located in Chevy Chase, MD

136 total reviews

Ali Hendi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ali Hendi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline R.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. Hendi is the best!--compassionate, professional and great patient bedside manner.
Kate S.
Submitted 05/19/20
Joy Green was very thorough and answered all my questions, as well as suggesting follow-up to assure all is well. Dr. Hendi is an outstanding practitioner, and all members of the practice are highly professional, helpful, and friendly.
Geraldine Z.
Submitted 05/09/20
Attentive and caring staff made my entire experience worry free and smooth.
Larry G.
Submitted 05/08/20
Timely easy terrific
Sue C.
Submitted 05/08/20
Ms. Green made the appointment easy, reassuring, and friendly. She answered all of my questions & gave me clear instructions.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 05/08/20
I had a fast growing mole on my forehead; Dr. Hendi saw me right away and removed it and tested it. (Photos from February vacation show no mole on my forehead; by mid-april it was large enough to be always in my way when I combed my hair.) It was cancerous and so soon thereafter he removed a layer of cells, immediately tested them and found no additional cancer. Within 2.5 hours he had seen me, removed cells, tested them, stitched me up and sent me on my way. He always provides written guidance on how to take care of wounds including this one as well as starter bandages etc. so you know exactly how to care for yourself. His staff called me later in the day to check up on me as well as remind me to call or text or email any problems or concerns. I continue to recommend him highly to friends as he is the best and his staff is too. I thank all of them for working during this terrible time and for making sure staff and patients are safe. I had called for the initial appointment thinking I would not be able to see Dr. Hendi until later in the summer so I was pleased to be able to see him right away and once he found out there was a problem with the mole I was doubly grateful he addressed it immediately.
Steven W.
Submitted 05/08/20
thanks for the advice and help
William B.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr. Hendi, Thank you for a perfect Mohs surgical procedure on my eyelid. Compassionate staff, incredibly awesome. I wish your entire superior organization, family and friends good will and health during these troubled times.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 03/29/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff are exceptional medical professionals, in my view. The three I dealt with (Melissa, the medical assistant, Gaby, the nurse, and Dr. Hendi) were all very competent, put me at ease, answered all my questions and gave me excellent follow-up information. Dr. Hendi performed the surgery effectively and calmly, and the wound is healing very well. Dr. Hendi's whole office has an atmosphere of harmony and kindness. I recommend him very highly.
Gregory F.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr Hendi is a very skilled and thoughtful physician and he has put together a great support team too. I had to go in during the pandemic, which was extra stressful, and the nurses were wonderful.
Larry C.
Submitted 03/28/20
Every thing was "Hunky-Dory." Don't change a thing.
Virginia V.
Submitted 03/28/20
This was my second experience with Dr. Hendi and I am eternally grateful to him and his staff for saving my life me at such a difficult time in our history. Words do not suffice.
Lorena B.
Submitted 03/28/20
During this pandemic, I felt very comfortable with the procedure. I am pleased with the surgery. Cancer free!
Richard M.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr. Joy is amazing and very great at what she does!
Beverly K.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Hendi and his staff are great! This is the second time I have had MOHS surgery, and my teenage son also had some surgery on his scalp a year ago. Dr. Hendi is friendly and kind, he explains everything clearly to set you at ease, and he does a great job. His staff are also kind and clear what they are doing step by step. I recommend Dr. Hendi to everyone I know!
JAMES A W.
Submitted 03/15/20
EXCELLENT !!
John A.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Hendi, who is not from India, cut my ear in a gentle manner. I couldn't help it. He had the knife, and I was a captive patient. After all, I am glad he did. He saved the rest of the ear. No pain or discomfort. Above all, he has a wonderful personality that soothes you so you won't resist the knife.
Colin W.
Submitted 03/13/20
Very friendly and efficient. Will be back next year for my annual checkup.
Judith H.
Submitted 03/13/20
My experience with Dr Hendi and his office staff was wonderful. They explained each step and made sure I felt at ease. They want to make sure all your questions are answered. I would recommend Dr Hendi to anyone who needs his expertise. Dr Hendi is very personalbe and cares about his patients.
Jack C.
Submitted 02/16/20
This was my second Mohs surgery with Dr. Hendi. Not only is he a fantastic Mohs surgeon, he has the greatest demeanor and temperament for his patients. Dr. Hendi really cares about his patients after they leave the office. And his staff are equally incredible. You will not find a person better in this field of medicine.